Awards » Springer Nature Test Of Time

Springer Nature Test of Time Award

The Microsystems & Nanoengineering/Springer Nature Test of Time Award recognizes research that was presented at MicroTAS within the last 10-15 years that is still impacting today's research in the filed of microfluidics.

Selection Process
The selection will be made by 3 former MicroTAS Conference chairs who have served in the last 10 - 15 years. Self-nominations are also accepted.

The Winners Will Receive
  • $2000 Honorarium
  • An award plaque
Past Winners

MicroTAS 2023 Conference, Katowice, POLAND
Amy E. Herr, University of California, Berkeley, USA

MicroTAS 2022 Conference, Online
Thomas Laurell, Lund University, SWEDEN

MicroTAS 2021 Conference, Palm Springs, USA
Paul Yager, University of Washington, USA