Acoustofluidics-18-Web-banner_date

29-31 August, 2018

Conference Details

This annual meeting is returning to Europe in 2018.This focused meeting is dedicated to exploring the science, engineering, and use of micro- to nanoscale acoustofluidics.

In particular the scope of the conference covers:

  • Acoustical tweezers and acoustophoresis
  • Acoustic streaming and radiation pressure analysis and experimentation
  • Liquids, bubbles, particles and cells manipulation with acoustics
  • Integrated acoustofluidics devices for energy, chemical, biological, and medical applications
  • Fluid interface manipulation using ultrasound, including atomization, droplet generation, and thin films
  • Transducers designs for micro/nano acoustofluidics, including new fabrication methods and ideas

Conference Location

Institut d’Electronique, de Microélectronique et de Nanotechnologie (IEMN)
Université de Lille,
Avenue Poincaré,
59652 Villeneuve d’Ascq Cedex

Université de Lille is approximately 1-2 hours from Paris, Brussels, or London

 

Getting to Lille

Plane:
Paris Roissy Charles-de-Gaulle airport and then take a train to Lille train station (booking on https://en.voyages-sncf.com/en/ from Europe or https://www.raileurope.com/fr/index.html from other countries)
Train:
High speed train to Lille train station (booking on https://en.voyages-sncf.com/en/ from Europe or https://www.raileurope.com/fr/index.html from other countries)
Metro:
From city center: direct metro (line 1 to terminus station “4 Cantons”)

Conference Organizing Committee

Oliver Bou Matar EC Lille, IEMN olivier.boumatar@iemn.univ-lille1.fr
Philippe Brunet CNRS, MSC laboratory philippe.brunet@univ-paris-diderot.fr
Thomas Brunet Université de Bordeaux, I2M laboratory thomas.brunet@u-bordeaux.fr
Olivier Couture CNRS, Institut Langevin olivier.couture.cnrs@gmail.com
Richard Fu Northumbria University richard.fu@northumbria.ac.uk

 

Mauricio Hoyos ESPCI, PMMH Mauricio.hoyos@espci.fr
Valentin Leroy CNRS, MSC laboratory valentin.leroy@univ-paris-diderot.fr
Philippe Marmottant CNRS, Liphy laboratory Philippe.Marmottant@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr

 

Antoine Riaud Université Paris Descartes, TRM group antoine.riaud@gmail.com
Régis Wunenburger Université Pierre et Marie Curie, IJLRDA regis.wunenburger@upmc.fr

Conference Scientific Committee

Henrik Bruus DTU bruus@fysik.dtu.dk

 

Jürg Dual ETH Zürich dual@imes.mavt.ethz.ch

 

James Friend UCSD jfriend@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Itziar Gonzales Itefi, CSIC iacgg38@ia.cetef.csic.es
Jeremy Hawkes University of Manchester jeremyjhawkes@gmail.com

 

Martyn Hill University of Southampton M.Hill@soton.ac.uk

 

Sung Hyung Jin KAIST hjsung@kaist.ac.kr

 

Thomas Laurell Lund university thomas.laurell@bme.lth.se

 

Andreas Lenshof Lund university andreas.lenshof@bme.lth.se

 

Lim Kian Meng University of Singapore limkm@nus.edu.sg

 

Adrian Neild Monash university adrian.neild@monash.edu

 

Stefan Radel TU, Wien stefan.radel@tuwien.ac.at

 

Michel Versluis University of Twente m.versluis@utwente.nl

 

Martin Wiklund KTH martin.wiklund@biox.kth.se

 

Sponsorship and Exhibit Opportunities Available!

Sponsorship and exhibit opportunities are available! Contact Crystal Stone – info@cbmsociety.org for more information.

Call for Abstracts Opens: February 12, 2018

Abstract Submission Closes: April 18, 2018

Registration Opens: May 15, 2018

 

Sponsors

 

Conference Chair

Michaël Baudoin – Chair
Professor
Researcher at IEMN laboratory
Université de Lille

Conference Fees

The conference fee is 250 euros for registration before 1st July (400 euros after), which includes registration fees to the conference, lunch on Wednesday and Thursday.

Fees for the conference dinner on Wednesday at the “Couvent des Minimes” is 50 euros.