Lab on a Chip/Dolomite. Pioneers in Miniaturization Prize

An award given for young-to-mid-career scientists, the prize recognizes outstanding contributions to the understanding and development of miniaturized systems. (Sponsored by Lab on a Chip, Dolomite. and The Chemical and Biological Microsystems Society (CBMS))

Learn More:

Past Winners

MicroTAS 2017 Conference, Savannah, Georgia, USA
Professor Aaron Wheeler, PhD, University of Toronto, Canada

MicroTAS 2016 Conference, Dublin, IRELAND
Dr. Daniel Irimia, MD, PhD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, USA

MicroTAS 2015 Conference, Gyeongju, KOREA
Professor Dino Di Carlo, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

MicroTAS 2014 Conference, San Antonio, Texas, USA
Professor Sangeeta N. Bhatia, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2013 Conference, Freiburg, GERMANY
Professor Shuichi Takayama, University of Michigan, USA

MicroTAS 2012 Conference, Okinawa JAPAN
Professor Andrew deMello, ETH Zürich, SWITZERLAND

MicroTAS 2011 Conference, Seattle, Washington, USA
Professor Ali Khademhosseini, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2010 Conference, Groningen, THE NETHERLANDS
Professor Stephen Quake, Stanford University, USA

MicroTAS 2009 Conference, Jeju, KOREA
Abe Lee, University of California, USA

MicroTAS 2008 Conference, San Diego, California, USA
Award Winner: Dr. Patrick Doyle, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

MicroTAS 2007 Conference, Paris, FRANCE
Award Winner: Dr Manabu Tokeshi, Nagoya University, Japan

MicroTAS 2006 Conference, Tokyo, JAPAN
Award Winner: Dr. David Beebe, University of Wisconsin, Wisconsin, USA