Analytical Chemistry Young Innovator Award

This award, sponsored by the journal, Analytical Chemistry and the Chemical and Biological Microsystems Division (CBMS), recognizes the contributions of an individual who has demonstrated exceptional technical advancement and innovation in the field of micro- or nanofluidics in his or her early career.

The Winner will Receive:
An award plaque
An honorarium of US$2,500
Up to US$1,500 in travel and accommodations funding to attend μTAS

A nominee’s doctorate must have been earned in the past 15 years
Self-nominations are allowed

Additional Information:
Nominations are carried over for two additional years.
The award winner is expected to be present at the meeting at which the award is presented.

Learn More:

If you have questions, please send them to

Past Winners

MicroTAS 2018 Conference, Kaohsiung, TAIWAN
Dr. Sunitha Nagrath, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

MicroTAS 2017 Conference, Savannah, Georgia,  USA
Tony Jun Huang, Duke University, Durham, North Carolina, USA

MicroTAS 2016 Conference, Dublin, IRELAND
Dr. D. Dan Huh of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA

MicroTAS 2015 Conference, Gyeongju, KOREA
Shoji Takeuchi, The University of Tokyo, JAPAN

MicroTAS 2014 Conference, San Antonio, Texas, USA
Professor Dino Di Carlo, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

MicroTAS 2013 Conference, Freiburg, GERMANY
Award Winner: Hang Lu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2012 Conference, Okinawa JAPAN
Award Winner: Amy E. Herr, University of California, Berkeley, USA

MicroTAS 2011 Conference, Seattle, Washington, USA
Award Winner: Aaron Wheeler, University of Toronto, CANADA

MicroTAS 2010 Conference, Groningen, THE NETHERLANDS
Award Winner: Daniel Chiu, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA

MicroTAS 2009 Conference, ICC Jeju, Jeju, Korea
Award Winner: Dr. Jongyoon Han, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

MicroTAS 2008 Conference, San Diego, California, USA
Award Winner: Joel Voldman, MIT, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA